Waiting Homes

This is just too good not to pass on.

Morning Story and Dilbert

My husband had to take a business trip this week. It is only the second time we have been apart in our three years of marriage.

I always hate when he leaves. I arrive at the airport at least a half hour in advance in the event his plane should arrive early. We live in Canada, and he flies through the Toronto airport.

For anyone who has ever traveled through Toronto, you know how busy it can get. I was surprised though how busy it was for a Tuesday evening. There were hundreds of people waiting in an area made for half that many people. Everyone was trying to squeeze as close as they could to the ramp where the departing passengers emerge.

I stood back a bit since I still had time to wait for my husband. For the next forty-five minutes, I watched the crowd.

There were peopleā€¦

View original post 277 more words

Comments? Feedback? Much appreciated. Thanks.

