Songs of Eternity

These wonderful words from a dear friend who says perfectly what I often long for.

The Word With Wendy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the hearts of men; yet they cannot fathom what God has done from beginning to end. Ecclesiastes 3:11

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Songs of Eternity

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I see signs of eternity

written before my eyes

where stars cross the sea

and the sun dots the sky

I read words of eternity

etched in the earth

where winter writes decay

and spring spells rebirth

I feel the breath of eternity

When summer winds set sail

gently coaxing trees to dance

and clouds to glide like whales

I hear songs of eternity

in the ocean’s tide

a sacred, soothing, and soulful hymn

strumming on heartstrings inside.

Wendy/2013

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

One of the glimpses of eternity I often think about is the one I see when I desire more time in a day. Clocks will be irrelevant in Heaven. My body gets tired…

View original post 248 more words

One thought on “Songs of Eternity

Comments? Feedback? Much appreciated. Thanks.

