1,004

When I logged into the blog this morning, I saw the number in the title listed as the number of views it’s received since I first posted on March 2 this year.  I know it’s not the same as the number of people who’ve actually visited, but it’s still a milestone.  I try not to make this blog about numbers or awards or things like that, but, at the same time, when one sows seed, one likes to see the seed sprout and green begin to color the earth,

When I first started, I had no idea what would happen or where it would take me.  From the bottom of my heart, I’d just like to thank you all who’ve visited, left comments, nominated the blog for awards,  You have encouraged, strengthened and helped me in ways you’ll never know.  Through this medium, I’ve been able to visit 13 other countries, when actually I’ve just barely been into Canada and Mexico, in Toronto and Ciudad Juarez.

Above all, I wish to thank my Lord and Savior for making all this happen.  Without the breath, strength and ability He daily enables, indeed, without the life He loans me each day, none of this would happen.  Yet, this is nothing compared to what He was willing to do for me – and has done.

Even before the events in Genesis 1, He had thoughts of love toward me and wrote my name in His book.  He “foresaw” no faith, no love for Him or His Word, no obedience, just vile sin and rebellion.  Desperate forays into things best left unsaid.  Nothing at all worth saving.  Yet, He was willing to leave the glory and worship of heaven, be born into an ordinary family, live an extraordinary life, die a death beyond description – for me.  Even now, after rising from death and leaving the waywardness of this world, He sits at the right hand of the Father, interceding – for me.  And one day, soon, I hope, He’s coming back – for me.

How I long for that day, to be free of myself and to able to worship and serve Him as He deserves.  “Even so, come, Lord Jesus.”

If you’re a believer, He’s coming back for you, as well.  We’ll meet one day, I pray, in front of the Throne in that glorious praise service that will echo throughout infinity.  Some of you endure and suffer things which are beyond imagination, but soon – no more.

If you’re not a believer, what can I say?  I wish I could show you how beautiful, how wonderful the Lord Jesus is.  What He’s done for sinners like you and me.  Oh, that even today, right now, you might turn to the Lord Jesus and cry out for forgiveness and life.  No priest, no church, no religion, no works can do that for you.  Only Him.

Once again, thanks to all of you who’ve been a part of this.  Thanks, and God’s best to all of you.

2 thoughts on “1,004

  1. Thank you for providing nutritious food in your pasture so the Lord could lead us here for a meal! I appreciate what you share, and that you share -not just thoughts – but your heart as well. May the Lord continue to bless you as you serve Him in this way and expand your boundaries as you reach out to the world!

    In Christ,
    \o/

Comments? Feedback? Much appreciated. Thanks.

